Now is a good time to start

 

I have been thinking about starting a blog for a while now. A looong time in fact. Trouble is, I kept putting it off:
I was busy! (Not so much any more, but more about that another time) and
what would I write about?
Who would read it?
and so on.
Truth is, I really wanted to start writing a blog for myself, because I enjoy writing and I do feel like I have a lot to say. So now is as good time as any to start.

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog.

I am glad you found it.
I am glad I finally started it.
No, more importantly; I am PROUD I started it!
See, I try to live by the ‘no complaints allowed rule’ which basically means, that in any given situation where you face an obstacle, it can be anything; This workout is so hard!
I am so tired!
My job sucks!
…and so on,
you get to complain about it once. Then, you either do something about it (the situation or problem) or change your attitude about it!

Please don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying you can’t talk about your problems or ongoing issues, this is just my method for dealing with these things.
So, if I should go by my own rule that means I could sit here and moan about the fact that I hadn’t started my blog because of, well…life, OR I could just start one!

I haven’t always been this way. In fact, it is a fairly resent mindset of mine, and I still struggle from time to time to NOT moan and to DO, hence me being proud of actually getting around to starting this blog, but I’ve worked hard the last few years to shift my mindset.
And it is a work in progress.
I will write a lot about it here on my blog.
My life hasn’t exactly been a smooth ride (who’s has?) and I’m sure I will return to my ‘issues’ more in the future, but for now lets just say that it is only by working on myself, my mindset on my ‘issues’ that I am now in a very good place.
A good place to start my blog.
And I have a lot to say
A lot!
So here I am
Writing

Welcome!
xx

Leave a Reply

