It’s My Birthday!

I’m going to make this post short because today is my birthday.
Today I turn 38!

I don’t really mind getting older. Because;

I may have been younger but I’ve never been better!

I am the best at being myself as I’ve ever been.

I’ve worked hard through my life at improving myself and at actually liking myself and every stage of life I might be at.

So as I told my husband last night:

I’m not (just) getting a year older, I’m getting a year better.

I’m embracing the years that pass, because with them comes experiences, development, improvement, life and love.

So, Happy Birthday to me!

IMG_4640
Cheers!

xx

3 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday!

Leave a Reply

