Update on my summer goals so far.

We’re on holiday this week and I will write more about that in next weeks blog, I just thought I’d check in and let you all know how I’m doing with My Summer Goals goals so far.

So here’s how it’s going:

1. Set and keep a routine for me and the boys daily.

Been doing great with this one while we were at home. Mealtimes roughly the same time every day. The boys have been reading straight after breakfast. Bedtime same time every day. So far so good. A bit more slack this week though since were away with family…

 
2. Make sure the boys are outside at least once a day, no matter the weather.

So far no days have been spent entirely indoors.

 
3. Walks after dinner at least four times/week

Managed three walks last week, two this week if you count walking home from the restaurant?

 
4. Not stress about house work. It gets done when it gets done.

Not stressing 🙂

 
5. Tick at least 1 thing off our summer bucket list every day

Not every day, but so far we’ve ticked off

Climb a tree
Swimming
Eat ice-cream
Bowling
and cinema

 
6. Keep up with my My 12 Rules

Mostly, just not the getting up early bit.

 
7. Drink wine no more than 3 times/week

So far so good, but this week isn’t over yet…

 
8. Post at least 1 blog/week

Doing it now 😉

 
9. Read 3 books

1 down, 2 to go

 
10. Have a BBQ every week

Yep, so far.

 

So all in all, not to bad!

I will continue to keep you updated, and next week I will let you know how our holiday went!

Until then

xx

 

Leave a Reply

