How Will You Eat This Christmas?

Merry Christmas!

10690198_10154980243690713_7452203477914935303_n

It’s christmas!

I hope everyone is enjoying themselves and spending time with family and friends.

I just want to send out a friendly reminder to everyone out there:

You do not have to eat until you’re stuffed and can not move to have enjoyed the food.
You do not have to drink yourself stupid to enjoy the party.
You do not have to eat all the chocolate because ‘it’s Christmas’.
And you do not have to avoid the gym like the plague to be able to ‘relax for once’.

I endeavour to live moderately and mindfully year around, although I do eat more (less healthy) food this time of year.

So my plan is to;

*Eat plenty of delicious food, but as always put focus on the veg and protein (hello, turkey!).
*Drink a few glasses of wine and prosecco.
*Have some chocolate most days.
*Continue working out 3-4 times a week, and get my daily movement in in form of yoga and/or walks.
*Spend lots of quality time with my family
*Enjoy every moment.

I am not going to:

*Stuff myself silly to the point were I have a tummy ache.
*Feel guilty about anything I eat.
*Work out because I need to ‘earn my food’ or to ‘work anything off’
*Start the new year with a diet.

Wouldn’t it be nice to go in to the new year not feeling like you have to start new?

Without the impromptu New Year Resolution to diet and every day runs, because you’ve overdone it during the christmas period?

This doesn’t mean you can’t relax and enjoy yourself; enjoyment and moderation are not opposites. You won’t enjoy the food more because you stuff yourself.

It is absolutely possible to enjoy Christmas without overindulging and starting the new year with regret and weight gain.

Happy (mindful) Christmas Everyone!

xx

Leave a Reply

